Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

My Favorite Bookstores, Part I: The Booksmith

Cozy bookstore in Chiang Mai has cafe and nice art and travel books.

I write a lot of femdom romances based in Thailand. It’s my home base right now. I read a lot of romances, novels, and books about all kinds of topics. So I would like to share some of my favorite bookstores in Thailand and other places I visit.

My Pen, Her Whip is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Let’s start with the Booksmith in Chiang Mai. I enjoy visiting the Booksmith because it has a nice selection of all kinds of books even in a relatively small two-room complex. It has novels and how-to books, thick magazines and photo books, histories and travelogues. You name it.

I like to sit in the cafe and write and read a book for inspiration as I drink my Americano.

There are locations in Bangkok and Chiang Mai. The one I am including photos of is located at 1/1-1/5 Nimmanhaemin Rd in CNX.

The Booksmith’s website says:

Since 2012, Our stores were created in a way a novel would. We built our book collections like chapters, and create an atmosphere where readers come in and receive a feeling like they are in a very special, magical place...a place where digital is completely irrelevant. We want The Booksmith to be their second home.

Discussion about this video

My Pen, Her Whip
My Pen, Her Whip
Authors
Ari Chase-Ramos